popularpopla.blogg.se

Usb floppy emulator cable
Usb floppy emulator cable











usb floppy emulator cable
  1. #USB FLOPPY EMULATOR CABLE HOW TO#
  2. #USB FLOPPY EMULATOR CABLE INSTALL#
  3. #USB FLOPPY EMULATOR CABLE SOFTWARE#
  4. #USB FLOPPY EMULATOR CABLE PLUS#

#USB FLOPPY EMULATOR CABLE SOFTWARE#

If you e-mail me I will send you the software which you can use to convert the USB in 100 floppies on a PC. Any body need some information let me know. I left floppy zero to hold the current files I transfer and the floppy 1 and 2 for storing my job and tec files (these two floppies could not be renamed) but the others I renamed according to my cusomers and I use this to backup the files in my machine and store them all organised. The floppy comes complete with software which "converts" a 2gig pendrive into 100 flopies and I managed to rename the floppies to organise my files. just 5 minuites and it goes boom!ģ.5" USB SSD Floppy Drive Emulator for Roland E50 Korg | eBayĪny problems e-mail me on. Hi, I have replaced my Agie HSS250 machine`s floppy drive with one of these emulators.

usb floppy emulator cable

The big question is, does the computer error when you disconnect drive 2 while it is still "on" ? If it does that would blow the whole scheme.if not, it should work. Turn on computer, boot up with new emulator drives.

#USB FLOPPY EMULATOR CABLE INSTALL#

Shut down computer, install new emulator in drive 1 position, insert USB memory stick with system disk files in drive 1 and user data stick in drive 2. Remove system disk, insert user disk in drive 1 and backup to new drive 2 (with second USB memory stick in place of course)Ħ. Backup system disk in drive 1 to new emulator/USB drive 2.ĥ. Disconnect floppy drive 2 and connect new emulator/USB driveĤ. Go into floppy backup mode via keyboardģ. Computer cover off with 2 floppy drives loose but connnected, floppies in place, boot up as usual.Ģ. Having said that, I think the plan I proposed would work.ġ.

#USB FLOPPY EMULATOR CABLE HOW TO#

The issue is not backup but how to get the data on the floppies to a USB memory stick.

#USB FLOPPY EMULATOR CABLE PLUS#

This firm seems to be able to backup the NEC 9801 format.Īctually I can make backup copies of the disks on my 9801 just fine now, plus I can get new disks from Sodick for only $10 each if need be. Our first part ran on the machine after it was repaired payed for the option and then some. So partly the decision was fr future improvements.Īll in all $350 for everything is not bad when we have A $150K machine sitting due to no floppy drive. They have a special network router that can link up to 8 of these devices to a pc. On the other hand we did find a floppy drive that may have worked (used) but they wanted twice what the emulator cost for it with no guarantee.Īnother option we will probably get in the future is the networking for this device. This system may have been slightly more expensive but did do the job. The floppy emulator worked well in this case but there are so many different setups of machines that no one solution could possibly work for them all. At least to use the new style programming normally provided.

usb floppy emulator cable

The trouble with the D series is that it appears to need the floppy for tech and job data even if the geo is drip feed over. However the D series already has a RS232 port. The alink for Agie does not work on the D or newer models. Can you not just copy the disk info from the floppy to the usb on a PC?













Usb floppy emulator cable